• Joy Rose's remarkable vocal talents have been surfing the waves of the music industry for a number of years. Moving to London from Birmingham in her teens, Joy’s talent was immediately spotted by record producer Rod Gammon who recorded her first single “Gimme the Funk” for Savage Records. In 1990 Joy became the lead singer for the group Mocca Soul and was the featured singer on the album Persistence of Memory. In 1991 along with Perception Joy signed her first major recording deal with Talkin Loud Records. The label released a series of singles 'Feed the Feeling', 'Guilty’ 'Take U Higher’ and ‘Serious Love’. Joy then went on to record 2 albums with renown jazz pianist Jason Rebello Make It Real and Last Dance.   In 2000 Joy collaborated with ‘A New Funky Generation’ to co-write and sing 'One More Try' a track released on the 'Café Del Mar' Volume 7 platinum selling album. Joy has worked with many celebrated artists: Sting,  Stevie Wonder, Brenda Russell, Chaka Khan, Herbie Hancock, Billy Ocean , Noel Gallagher, Gary Barlow, to name but a few.
    Joy's vocals can be heard on 5 Incognito Albums: 'Who Needs Love' (2002), Bees + Things + Flowers (2006) 'Tales from the Beach' (2008), 'Transatlantic R.P.M (2010), & ‘Tomorrow’s New Dream’ (2019), & has writing credits on the aforementioned (2002),  (2010) & (2019) albums.
    Joy is featured in Sting's 'The Songs of Sacred Love DVD’, providing backing vocals on the album and completing the ‘Sacred Love' 2004/5 world tour. "When Joy Rose joined Sting for a duet she sang with such power and conviction that one could wonder why she did not sing on Sting’s album instead of Mary J bilge. She knocked the audience dead and got a standing ovation”. The Current: “Joy Rose is yet another reminder that Sting knows the importance of surrounding himself with ‘A’ List musicians, she is simply breathtaking”. SmoothJazzNow.
    In 2006 Joy released a Gospel EP ‘Grace’ produced by Kipper the co-producer of Stings ‘Sacred Love'. And in the Summer of 2010 Joy released her first solo production 'Summer Is Here' which reached No 1 in the UK Soul chart. In January 2011 Joy released her solo album ‘The Rose In Me’. The album consist of 10 songs which she wrote and produced and was debuted on The Robert Elms BBC London show.
    In July 2014 Joy released her EP 'Wonderful' which is a collection of gospel songs, with jazz, reggae and dance influences. Tracks from the EP were play listed on Jazz FM, and Premier Gospel. The album features seasoned musicians: Jason Rebello, Neville Malcolm, Luke Smith, Xantone Blacq and UK Gospel rapper Karl Nova. 'Wonderful' has gained much traction and critical acclaim from her fans and the industry alike.
  • In January of 2020 Joy teamed up with Derrick  McKenzie of Jamiroqua, and wrote 'Love Yourself' the exciting dance track which was released by Groove Culture Music,  August of that year.
  • April 1st 2021 brings yet another uplifting track written by Joy and co produced with Jae Eaux